Mama Mia – Nur keine Panik

Mama Mia – Nur keine Panik. 1984.

  • Director: Dieter Pröttel
  • Duration: 90 minutos
  • Genre: comedy
Synopsis: Conny Leitner is tired of the extramarital affairs of her husband Bert, a writer of detective novels and womanizer. Conny Bert has determined to end this situation and decides to leave, taking her two teenage kids to her mother's in a Bavarian village. There she meets Paul, one of the kids teachers, who she mistakens for a carpenter. Conny starts to fall for Paul. Meanwhile, Bert has moved to Ibiza and gradually gets tired of his life on the island and starts to miss Conny.


Film shot in 1984 in different German towns and Ibiza. In some of the Ibizan scenes in ‘Mama Mia – Nur keine Panik’ we can see the beach of Es Cavallet, the neighborhoods of the Marina and Sa Penya in Vila, a hotel in ses Figueretes and the the now non existent nightclub Angel’s, which had a slide to access the dance floor.

‘Mama Mia Nur keine Panik’ is directed by veteran German director Dieter Pröttel starring Ushi Glas, Thomas Gottschalk and Helmut Fischer. Thomas Gottschalk, the well-known television host and actor, participated in a successful German comedy, ‘Die Supernasen’ (1983), directed by Dieter Pröttel. He also participated briefly on another production shot in Ibiza, ‘Summer Night Fever’ (1978), produced by the company Lisa Films.

The film producer Erich Tomek took part in the script of ‘Mama Mia – Nur keine Panik’ and he also wrote the scripts for ‘Die schönen Wilden von Ibiza’ (1980) and ‘Sunshine Reggae auf Ibiza’ (1983). Klaus Haase was the artistic director of four Ibizan films of Lisa Films.

Commentary written by Enrique Villalonga, head of production studio Filmótica.



  • Producer Lisa Film and Roxy Film (Germany)
  • Director Dieter Pröttel
  • Photography Franz Xaver Lederle
  • Art Direction Klaus Haase
  • Edition Claudia Wutz y Susan Berthel-Ying
  • Music Bernie Paul y Todd Canedy
  • Sound designer Peter Beil
  • Casting Uschi Glas, Thomas Gottschalk, Helmut Fischer, Erni Singerl, Karl Obermayr, Lilo Molina, Robert Probst, Corinna Genest, Ute Christensen, Kurt Weinzierl, Roger Fritz, Hans-Werner Olm, Kerstin Müller, Michael Metz, Corinna Drews, Markus Kahnau, Jörg Allgäuer y Kurt Felix